General Questions about CGE!

Hi All.

I am completely new to the CGE. Coming from Unity & HTML5 (also tried out Godot, a little bit). I invested some time in Unity. But in the end the Engine got too big & slow. Also the philosophy of that company dont match with my mindset.

Godot seems to be nice. I just dont like the GDscript syntax (like python). I know there are bindings with other languages. But if you need help and you want to use tutorials, most of them are in GDscript.

After some time i discovered CGE by searching on the internet for a new Game Engine. Because of CGE i also discovered “Lazarus IDE” and the language Pascal. Honestly i just heard about it, but never used it. So no experience. And i read less people use it, thus newer languages are more popular. Maybe i am wrong here, and pascal is widely used. After watching some Videos about Lazarus IDE it seems very capable. Especially it is cross-platform. So CGE is cross platform. And the performance of pascal seems to be inbetween C# and C++. I understand that it is a little bit faster than C#. Anyways, this was my small research. Please correct me or add some information to my current knowledge.

For me, it is important that the engine i use, produce a small footprint. For all platforms. Especially mobile & Web. And it is important for me, that the apps / games run on very low end devices (like 8+ years old mobile phones). I tested some games from CGE for example the paralax dragon side scrolling APK.This one is only 2-3mb big and runs “smooth” on my 8 years old mobile phone. I like this capability.

So i have some questions to users / main-devs:
a) is the webGL platform export ready ? (i read it was in the making since 2020 ?)
b) can i mix 3D objects inside my 2D side-scrolling game ?
c) are there any premade tweening code snippets / libraries i can use ? Or do i need to build tweening
capabilities inside CGE from the scratch ?