Digital Twin Creation Using the Castle Game Engine

Is it possible to develop a digital twin using the Castle Game Engine? As a Delphi Developer, I would rather use Object Pascal than go the route of Unity.

Unfortunately this is not the area I specialize in or even have any good understanding of. But if I understand correctly - it requires creation of a relatively accurate interactive 3D model of the object in question. Indeed, this kind of things can be done in Castle Game Engine. You’ll need to create a model in Blender and then attach some “interactions” to the model’s component found by-name in the “big” 3D model file. And of course it can interface with Delphi/Lazarus components for convenient workflow, displaying the model and allowing User to interact with it through TCastleControl.

However, as I don’t have experience of specifically this task, I don’t know how this solution will “Scale”. E.g. I understand how to do that with a “control panel with 3 buttons” but when the interactive components count will reach dozens to hundreds with different models requiring a wide variety of different interactions - it might get complicated. I do think there should be specialized software to handle this task out-of-the box, though I’m not aware of it.